The Incomparable One.

Book Review for “The First Actress” by C. W. Gortner. Summary: "The tumultuous life of the legendary French star Sarah Bernhardt--the world's first modern actress and international celebrity--dazzles in this stunning novel for readers of Love and Ruin and Mistress of the Ritz. From her beginnings as the daughter of a high-class courtesan to her … Continue reading The Incomparable One.